Tags

, , , ,

Hey Readers,

The Promoter of the Barbados’ Curls Nite Out – Summer Edition deserved to get to share her few words of appreciation, and of course SpecialKinks was more than happy to convey those sentiments of gratitude.

Meet Alison, the Face behind Curls Nite Out

Meet Alison, the Face behind Curls Nite Out

SpecialKinks (SK): How do you feel post-Curls Nite Out, Summer Edition?

Alison: Tired.
Extremely tired! But energised, if that makes any sense. 😀 I’m happy; persons are saying they had a great evening, and that they cannot wait for the next event.
Haha, we’ll see.

SK: Anything you wish to say to sponsors, displayers and attendees?

Alison: Oh man! Thank you seems such an ‘inexpressive’ word right now. It doesn’t do justice to how grateful I am when I think of the persons who played a part, and took a chance on me.

That's Alison in the background wrapping the Nite up. She was the MC for the nite as well. (In the foreground is Alfie Lithcott of Alphaeus Designs).

That’s Alison in the background wrapping the Nite up. She was the MC for the nite as well. (In the foreground is Alfie Lithcott of Alphaeus Designs).

To my Avoda Consulting and the Future Centre Trust, I’m forever grateful. To Interlace Inc for coming in just when I was ready to throw in the towel, thank you!

To my, I shall call them silent partners, because I don’t think they will want their names mentioned, all the best of blessings from God!

I especially am grateful the the Pop up Boutiques who came through. This is the first time we would have worked together, but they saw the vision, caught it, and turned out so that the lovely ladies could have a wonderful evening.

To you Natural Beauties who showed up, THANK YOU! It was wonderful to see you all. 🙂

SK: Any lessons learned?

Alison: Ha! Where do I start? I’ve learned a lot for hopefully going forward. Plan for incidentals! Support local because home drums beat first.
People are genuine. People are not always genuine. Just so much.
Breathe! And something I already knew but take for granted, family and friends can be your greatest supporters.

IMG_9886

To all naturalistas the world over, from SpecialKinks, Keep supporting your local Natural events in your city, state and country. The Movement is GROWING!

Ciao!

