Dora the Explorer had nothing on me when I took Washington DC by storm on my last day rocking crotchet braids back in August. They were in for almost 8 weeks, and honestly could go longer truthfully, just I had other plans 🙂

DSC_7248

high bun and go

It was a bright and sunny day, and once my aunt and I got off the metro (Maryland talk) at the Smithsonian stop it was exploration on top of exploration and fun, fun, fun.

Some pictures are missing, but here’s a snapshot…

DSC_7262 DSC_7283DSC_7266

DSC_7254 DSC_7273DSC_7258

Then we hit the streets, stumbled upon the Theatre where Abraham Lincoln was assassinated; did the tour (missing pics) and headed to find food.

DSC_7312 DSC_7305 DSC_7315

It was a great day and an awesome send-off for my beloved protective style – crotchet braids.

I’m so ready for my next installation, *wink* @ Khadija Trotman…

Ciao!

