Tags

, ,

If you read my blog you know how I feel about crotchet braids.

So of course repeating this protective style was an easy decision for me to make.

1451522515717

Last year I did quite a few protective styles as I transitioned and in the latter half of the year and especially post-big chop, I’ve been doing protective styles almost constantly.

My hair probably had a week or two to breathe but then it was low manipulation styles – twist outs and braid outs.

All of that to say, I chose crotchet braids as my holiday hair and the compliments were numerous.

The braid out on Christmas Day got compliments from men especially and women. The males really commented and even though I said it’s not my hair, no one scoffed or dissed me, they just continued to stare in awe and say nice things.

IMG_20151225_070915

Hope you had a wonderful holiday season! 🙂

 

