Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Dear Readers,

When your big chop disappears and your TWA grows enough for you to put your hair in one or a ponytail or a puff… uh oh! Hold the celebrations…you have no idea what’s in store if you are not very careful and purposeful.

20160923_112947#1

You have to dig on some determination which mimics that of Jesus Christ when He walked this Earth to keep up with a hair regimen and styling when the storms of life kick up. (This is if you want to deal with your hair yourself especially. If you go to the salon or the braider every two weeks, your hair will love you more and these problems are not yours.)When your workload increases, staff cuts start, resignations start flying left and right, children have homework and extracurricular activities, your significant other needs a listening ear and you have sleep to catch up on, there goes

When your workload increases, staff cuts start, resignations start flying left and right, children have homework and extracurricular activities, your significant other needs a listening ear and you have sleep to catch up on, there goes pineappling, nightly twists, where oh where are the rods and ouch the tangles!

20170428_143053

After the beach hair. #Tuckedunder

Life throws you challenges, time management is tested and you fall into the ponytail trap…sigh!

Maybe it’s just me. Truthfully I pray I’m alone with this one [pun intended] but I would not wish this monotony on an enemy.

And a ponytail has major drawbacks. 20160828_004346#1

  1. Your hairline wants a break [and break it does].
  2. Your edges thin and start to take leave all around, especially at the back, the kitchen/nape.
  3. The center of your hair begs to be combed.
  4. Your tangles go unnoticed and untreated
  5. You can get breakage in the spot where you always put your ponytail.

These are only five disadvantages out of the many, but the damage is real.

People always stress about the length of the Wash Day [hours to all day] but my real struggle is after the wash. If I don’t twist my hair over the course of two to three days, a wash n go becomes a ponytail and before I know it, it’s been a week and a half of ponytails.

No solution, but a band-aid

20161104_164733#1

I think what I will do though to cut down on tangles if I fall into this rut again is stretch my hair, so at least I do buns and protect my ends. Though the major bun struggle is that then I look the same every day of the week and feel bleh! lol (I just can’t please me lolol)

But that’s another struggle for another time.

I’m off to wash my hair and blowdry it [I got a new one and a diffuser 🙂 #Excited to try it]. This will be a first since my big chop. Since I big chopped in September 2015, my hair only got heat when I got it coloured this year!

What hair rut are you stuck in if not one/ponytails?

